logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline YAHisLIGHT  
#1 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 3:57:43 PM(UTC)
YAHisLIGHT

Shalom YY Family, I'm fairly new at walking in Torah, and I'm learning more and more about our Heavenly Father everyday.
I have a question about being baptized in Yahuweh and Yahushua's Name, and in The Ruwach Ha'Kodesh. How do I do it? who do I ask?
Where is the best place to go? I'm sure that the local baptist, or non-denominational "church" is not the place to go.
I'd prefer to go under in Living Waters (literally and Spiritually) like a flowing river, or creek.
I had talked to someone who does an online Sabbath broadcast, and he said he would do it, but I don't fully agree with all he believes in.
Any suggestions? Thanks.
Peace and Love to all YAH'S People...
HalleluYAH... Blessings and Protection, Peace and Love to all YAHUWAH'S People, in YAHUSHUA MessiYAH and YAH'S RUWACH HA'KODESH
Offline Richard  
#2 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 11:42:41 PM(UTC)
Richard
Man
United States

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
That is an excellent question. Personally, I wouldn't let anyone immerse me with whose doctrine I disagree. To me, that would be no different than having a Catholic priest sprinkle me or letting some money-crazed televangelist dunk me for dollars on international TV.

There are few of us around, my friend, and it may be that there is no one in your area who walks in the Light of Yahuwah's Torah. But if there is, then regardless of that person's station in life they are qualified and authorized to immerse you in the Name of Yahuwah. And I agree with you that a flowing creek or fresh water lake is preferable to a tub set high in the wall of an auditorium.

Richard
Offline FredSnell  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 1, 2011 3:32:44 AM(UTC)
FredSnell

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)