logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline RidesWithYah  
#1 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 3:48:24 PM(UTC)
RidesWithYah

A wife, 3 kids, 3 dogs, 2 turtles, and 1 hamster.

Learning, and teaching at a local church.

Home maintenance and improvement.

A motorcycle.

And if in the future I ever have time and money at the same time,
I'll restore the 1951 Chevrolet pickup sitting in my garage.

I work as an engineer.
Offline kp  
#2 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 4:15:14 PM(UTC)
kp

Guitar! My other passion for the past fifty years.

kp
Offline EI  
#3 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 4:48:06 PM(UTC)
EI

Reading ... not as much as pre-school in regards to my mini library collection, but I still read my share. I am looking forward to having more time now. Usually books on Islam, big surprise, lol. REcently I read a book called the True Furqan, very interesting, two arab guys(i presume) who actually wrote a book in the quranic prose formated in surahs and the whole nine. However, its 'scripture' is 'biblical'. I guess it was directed at the 'challenge'!!! (if you want to consider it that, surah 10:38)

Basketball... Funny, use to be my Elohim: praise YHWH he took me out of it but I still can play. I actually play ball for an organization called 4-one, "because 1 gave all, we give all 4 one". It is interesting how YHWH takes the talents he gave you and uses it for his work. I remember getting off the planes in Athens and Portugal to play pro ball, thinking to myself "this is going to be my life". YHWH had something else planned, lol. Now, I use my talents to spread the good news. Praise YHWH for saving me from my self, I would still be lost getting ready to be 'sickled'!!(if I made it that far)