logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline dajstill  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 8, 2012 2:50:59 AM(UTC)
dajstill

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
John 6:53
Yahoshua therefore said to them, "Truly, truly I say to you, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Adam and drink His blood, you possess no life in yourselves"

My mom and I were talking and I believe He could NOT have said this. Even "metaphorically" He wouldn't have given the example of drinking blood. I cannot believe a Torah observant Jew, even the Messiah would give an example telling someone to drink blood. It was not allowed, never ever ever. The blood of the Passover lamb was not to be drunk. I have seen debate over if it was truly spread over the entire doorpost or whatever and I am still learning. Right now, all I have read thus far (English translations) says that it was spread over the doorpost. Yahoshua, as our Passover sacrifice, would have brought the entire thing to naught if people drank the Passover blood of the lamb rather than doing what YHWH requires with the blood.

Anyone else deal with this? While drinking blood is a definite no no in Torah, it isn't a no no in pagan worship - including Easter pagan worship. I have to wonder if the scriptures were altered so it wouldn't look like a Passover dinner - where He was simply explaining the Passover meal and declaring Himself the lamb (whose blood was not drank by those eating the meal) and had the words intermingled with pagan worship.

Any thoughts? This is a bid issue for me right now because Yahoshua was never to go against Torah and commanding to drink blood is against Torah - even metaphorically. Would really, really love some insight on this one. If I am seeing this wrong, please help me out with this.
Offline Daniel  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 8, 2012 3:49:37 AM(UTC)
Daniel